Skip to content

Office Closure

ALL AVECC & WAVE offices will be closed Monday, May 27th in honor of Memorial Day.
Learn More

Report of the Committee on Nominations

The Committee on Nominations, heretofore appointed by the Board of Directors of Arkansas Valley Electric Cooperative, submits the following report:


The Committee met  at the office  of the  Cooperative  at 11:00  a.m., on the 25th  of March, 2022 with eight (8) members present. The Committee selected Lee Baggett as Chairman and Jack Bull as Secretary.  Larhonda Melton, Executive Secretary, kept the minutes of the meeting and Rex Terry, AVE/WAVE Attorney, explained the purpose of the meeting and the Bylaws governing the action of the Committee. He announced that three (3) Directors for three (3) year terms were to be elected at the Annual Meeting of the Members and it was their responsibility to nominate candidates for the position of Director.


After discussion and nominations, the following named members of the Cooperative were selected as nominees for Directors to be voted on at the meeting of the members to be held in Ozark, Arkansas on the 17th of June, 2022.


Nominated for three (3) year terms were: Benny Brigance – Scott County; Paula Caswell – Crawford County; and, John F. Pendergrass – Franklin County. 

Photo: Photo: L to R - Jack Bull, Doug Russell, Don Vanderpool, Bobby Bond, Nick Gilsinger, Billy Sampley, Jack Bull, David Griggs

Sign-up to Stay Informed